Home Entertainment News Laying Whitney Houston to Rest

Laying Whitney Houston to Rest


 
Whitney Houston’s funeral in her hometown of Newark, New Jersey, taking place at the church where she first started singing in the choir at the age of 11, will be a fitting goodbye to the singer. Guests will include Oprah, Stevie Wonder, Aretha Franklin and ex-husband Bobby Brown. For fans across the world, the service will beĀ streamed online. Houston’s record company, Arista, has asked asked fans to honour her spirit by changing their Facebook profile pictures to their favourite image of the singer. Instead of flowers or gifts, the family has asked that donations be made to the Whitney Houston Academy of Creative and Performing Arts – the school the singer attended as a girl, renamed in her honour in 1997.

While authorities investigate Houston’s death, fans here in Los Angeles continue to add more tributes at the site of the iconic popstar’s death – which happened a week ago at the Beverly Hilton hotel.

20120217-212225.jpg

20120217-212457.jpg

20120217-212523.jpg

Whitney Houston’s funeral will be streamed live on Saturday February 18th at 12pm in New York, 9am in Los Angeles and 7pm in South Africa.

NO COMMENTS

Leave a Reply